Gel Essentials

Upgraded No-Wipe Top Gel Polish

$20 CAD

Add to Wishlist

Protect your gel nails with our upgraded high-shine No-Wipe Top Gel Polish.
New and improved formula for a longer-lasting shine.
No cleansers needed, cures to the touch with no tacky inhibition layer.

Individual Size: 15 mL (0.50 fl.oz)

 

Purpose:
  • Protects longevity of gel wear for 2+ weeks
Benefits:
  • No discolouration or staining of gel colour
  • No shrinking or wrinkling, self-leveling formula
  • No air-dry time, cures in LED/UV lamp
  • Easy soak-off removal
  • 60+ applications per bottle

Use BSG Base and Top Gel Polish for all your gel applications.
Compatible with all gel systems.

Start your gel nails with one coat of the Upgraded Base-1 Gel Polish for a strengthening and protective foundation.
No primers, bonders or heavy sanding or filing required.

Complete your gel nails with one coat of the Upgraded No-Wipe Top Gel Polish for a high-shine, chip-free finish.
Cures to the touch with no tacky inhibition layer, no cleansers required.

Base Gel Polish Cure Times
LED 30 seconds
UV 60 seconds

Top Gel Polish Cure Times
LED 60 seconds
UV 120 seconds

We recommend to double cure times if using a non-BSG lamp. 

    Click here to find out more

    Customer Reviews

    Based on 29 reviews
    90%
    (26)
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)
    10%
    (3)
    K
    Katarina Romanidis
    So shiny!

    So happy with this product. I do cure it for a bit longer than other products but the final look is totally worth it.

    J
    Joanna
    I agree with Carly

    This new and "improved" top coat is really bad. As reviewer Carly stated, it is definitely not a no-wipe, and you pretty much need to do two coats to get any decent shine, if you're lucky. Even then, when you cure it and touch it, it is STICKY!!! The Diamond Shine top rocked while this "improved formula" is an abomination, and a colossal waste of money considering that it's to be used with the BSG polishes. I have a very good curing lamp, and use both 3-step and the unity, and this new top coat does not behave on neither of the polishes. Even when double- or triple-cured, it remains sticky to the touch, and when you give it an alcohol wipe, it takes a lot of shine off forcing you to do a 2nd, or 3rd coat... with often the very same problem - wiping the shine off exactly in the same places it came off on your 1st coat. Very disappointing to say the least. Please bring back the Diamond Shine top coat. I'm glad to have some of it left from my previous purchases but, if I can't get the Diamond Shine anymore, I'll be forced to switch to another brand, which really makes me sad to even think of as I love the BSG polishes so much...

    Hi Joanna,

    Thank you for taking the time to review our Upgraded No-Wipe Top Gel Polish.

    We apologize that your experience with this product was anything less than perfect.

    As you have mentioned that the formula remains 'sticky' after cure, this indicates the top coat is under cured.

    Our upgraded No-Wipe Top, will have a shiny, tack free finish once fully cured.
    Please make sure to cure for at least 60 seconds in your BSG gel lamp or to double cure when using a non BSG lamp for at least 120 seconds.

    For further troubleshoot, and in the case there may be an issue with your bottle, please contact our customer service team at: onlinesales@bioseaweedgel.com

    Thank you,
    BSG

    J
    Jerron Franklin
    High quality!

    I love this top coat! After curing there is absolutely NO sticky layer! High shine as well. I’m sold!

    C
    Carly
    I hate this so much.

    It breaks my heart to post this as I have absolutely LOVED this brand for years… but the new top coat is legitimately awful. Doesn’t hold a candle to their original diamond finish formula. I wish they would bring that back SO BADLY. It is absolutely not “no wipe.” It always ends up sticky… you can try for a second layer of top coat to get that shine, but even then, it just doesn’t look professionally done or high shine. The amount of product you have to use to get the high shine is ridiculous. Just all around the worst. At this point I regret having invested hundreds of dollars in colors from this line as this top coat is the only option you have. Super sad to say I would pick a different brand if you haven’t already started purchasing.

    Hi Carly,

    Thank you for taking the time to review our Upgraded No-Wipe Top Gel Polish.

    We apologize that your experience with this product was anything less than perfect.

    Please know, we are here to help troubleshoot to ensure you have a perfect application every time. As you have mentioned that the formula remains 'sticky' after cure, this indicates the coat is under cured.

    Our upgraded No-Wipe Top, will have a shiny, tack free finish once fully cured.
    Please make sure to cure for at least 60 seconds in your BSG gel lamp or double cure when using a non BSG lamp.

    For further troubleshoot, please contact our customer service team at: onlinesales@bioseaweedgel.com

    Thank you,
    BSG

    A
    A.G.
    Love!!!!

    I absolutely love this top coat! i love thats its more on the thicker side so i can assure that my clients will have a nice shine until they come back! it is also very easy to work with and doesnt give me any problems like others i have used in the past!

    You may also like

    Recently viewed